Patrice Werner
Nonprofit Consultant

Vice President

Elise Brenninkmeyer
Landscape Architect, Matrix Design Group


Patrick Hickey
Attorney, Moye White


Harry Utter

Jim Calvert
Owner, Timberland

Kate Rooney

Nancy Walsh
Denver Museum of Nature and Science

Robert Savi
Owner, Import Warehouse

Faculty Representatives

Andrea Kemp
Artist, ASLD Faculty Liaison

Raj Chaudhuri
Artist, ASLD Faculty Liaison

Holly Kai Hurd
Artist, ASLD Faculty Liaison

Young Professional Representative

Marie Medina
Patron Development Manager at Curious Theatre

Youth Representatives

We are currently accepting nominations for Youth Representative. Please contact Joann Asakawa, Program Director, for more information.

Lifetime Non-Voting Board Members

Mark Berzins, Past President
CEO Little Pub Company

Connie McArthur, Past President
Owner, McArthur & Co

Philip Levine, Founder & Past President

Henry Meininger, Founder & Past President
Co-Owner, H.R. Meininger Co.

Past Presidents

Kay Brouillette
Sapiro Art

Ksenia Popke
Eide Bailly

Tricia Hemsky
Hub International

Teen Leadership at ASLD

Teens ages 14–17 have the chance to build their leadership skills at ASLD as Youth Representatives on the Board of Directors. On a team with other teen ambassadors, they work together to build awareness with other teens about ASLD.

“I’ve been involved with ASLD since I was 6. I wanted to give back and this was a way to do that and build community.”
– Carter, Youth Representative

Get involved:

We’re looking for motivated art lovers to join our Teen Committee:

  • Attend monthly meetings to generate ideas, plan events and strategize ways to get other teens involved at ASLD.
  • Get invited to fun parties and events, like inspiring exhibit openings and workshops.
  • Contact Joann Asakawa-Huntz, Program Director, at or 303-778-6990 x1107.